Squash Soccer

Pubblicato: dicembre 8, 2006 da checco76 in Uncategorized

sport.jpg

Those that personally know me are aware of the fact that my physical shape has been getting worse and worse since two years ago… I’ve been asked many times to play soccer with some friends (we were used to do it almost all the weeks during the university times), but for a reason or another one I’ve always said no.

Today is holiday… When I received the request to play “squash Soccer” with some friends, I finally said yes.

I didn’t know exactly what it was. Actually it’s a kind of soccer played in a squash court, where the out doesn’t exist and it’s possible to score using rebounds on the walls.

Believe me, after 5 minutes my sight started to become dim. After 10 minutes I recognized S. Peter with a crowd of angels singing to me to go with them. After 15 minutes I fell down heavily on the court talking in ancient greek.

My friends, fortunately, have been indulgent and understood my difficulties…

Anyway, I had a lot of fun, I hope to recover a better shape and play again!

commenti
  1. Lorenzo ha detto:

    Why the Hell here in Switzerland is NOT holiday? Bloody protestants!

  2. checco76 ha detto:

    everyone has the confession that deserves!!!!!! 🙂

Rispondi

